Committee of Ministers: chairmanship handover from Cyprus to Czech Republic

Chairmanship of the Committee of Ministers Nicosia 19 May 2017
  • Diminuer la taille du texte
  • Augmenter la taille du texte
  • Imprimer la page
  • Imprimer en PDF
Lubomír Zaorálek and Ioannis Kasoulides

Lubomír Zaorálek and Ioannis Kasoulides

At the end  of their meeting in Nicosia (Cyprus) the six month chairmanship of the Committee of Ministers passed from Cyprus to the Czech Republic. Foreign Affairs Minister Ioannis Kasoulides took stock of Cyprus’s chairmanship and made the handover to Czech Foreign Minister Lubomír Zaorálek, who presented the priorities for his country’s chairmanship. They include protecting the human rights of persons belonging to vulnerable or disadvantaged groups, promoting gender equality, strengthening the rule of law, and supporting local and regional democracy and public administration reforms.

follow us follow us


Galleries Galleries
galleries link
Facebook Facebook
@coe on Twitter @coe on Twitter