The Council of Europe and the European Commission have signed a cooperation agreement to promote human rights, democracy and the rule of law in six Eastern European countries.

The agreement, which is worth €33.8 million and covers the period 2015-2017, will fund joint programmes in countries covered by the EU’s Eastern Partnership programme.

The European Union and the Council of Europe programme Partnership for Good Governance (formerly known as PCF) covers the period 2015-2017 and the beneficiary countries are Armenia, Azerbaijan, Republic of Moldova, Georgia, Belarus and Ukraine.

News News
26 September 2017 Chisinau, Republic of Moldova

There are enough women who can occupy political posts

18-19 February 2016 Tbilisi, Georgia

Regional Conference on Money in Politics

Documents Documents

The Division of Electoral Assistance of DGII will implement the thematic programme V. 1.: Electoral assistance: reforming electoral legislation and practice who's workplan can be found below: