EPAS provides a platform for intergovernmental sports co-operation between the public authorities of its member states. It also encourages dialogue between public authorities, sports federations and NGOs. This contributes to better governance, with the aim of making sport more ethical, more inclusive and safer.

Latest news Latest news

EPAS aims to promote the development of any sport whose benefits are wide-reaching. It develops policies and standards, monitors them and helps with capacity-building and the exchange of good practices.

Different recommendations initially prepared by EPAS have been adopted by the Council of Europe’s Committee of Ministers on issues of sports ethics, the autonomy of the sports movement, and the protection of young athletes from dangers associated with migration. Older recommendations such as the European Sports Charter are regularly monitored via consultative visits in member states. The Recommendation on Gender mainstreaming in sport is the most recent and was adopted on 21 January 2015. Work is currently underway to revise an old recommendation on “free fighting contests, such as cage fighting”.

L'APES offre une plateforme de coopération intergouvernementale entre les autorités publiques de ses Etats membres. Il permet aussi le dialogue entre les pouvoirs publics, les fédérations sportives et les ONG. Cette concertation contribue à une meilleure gouvernance, afin de rendre le sport plus éthique, plus inclusif et plus sain..

Dernières actualités Dernières actualités

L'APES vise à promouvoir le développement d’un sport qui apporte ses bienfaits au plus grand nombre. Il élabore des normes (politiques ou légales), en assure le suivi et propose des activités d’assistance et d'échange de bonnes pratiques.

Différentes recommandations, initialement préparées par l’APES, ont été adoptées par le Comité des Ministres du Conseil de l’Europe sur des questions d’éthique sportive, d’autonomie du mouvement sportif ainsi que la protection des jeunes sportifs contre des problèmes liés aux migrations. Des recommandations plus anciennes telles que la Charte européenne du sport, ont fait l’objet d’activités de suivi par le biais de visites consultatives dans les États membres. La recommandation sur l’approche intégrée de l’égalité dans le sport est la plus récente, adoptée le 21 janvier 2015. Des travaux sont en cours sur la révision d’une recommandation ancienne qui porte sur les « combats libres tels que la lutte en cage ».