Back

Eurimages Lab Project Awards 2017

Les Arcs, France 19 December 2017
  • Diminuer la taille du texte
  • Augmenter la taille du texte
  • Imprimer la page
  • Imprimer en PDF
Eurimages Lab Project Awards 2017

19/12/2017 – Last night at the closing ceremony of the Work in Progress event organised by Les Arcs European Film Festival, the Eurimages Lab Project Award of €50,000 went to the project Gold Is All There Is by Andrea Caccia, produced by Dugong Films (IT), Picofilms (FR) and Rough Cat (CH). The jury composed by Charles Tesson (Artistic Director of Cannes Critic's Week), Elad Samorzik (Director of Jerusalem International Film Festival) and Tamara Tatishvili (Georgian representative to Eurimages) appreciated this “project with sensitive visual narration, craftful mixing of genre and solid presence of a place.” See the press release.

10/11/2017 – The Eurimages Lab Project Award of €50,000 presented in Thessaloniki went to the project Speak So I Can See You directed by Marija Stojnic, produced by Marija Stojnic and Milos Ivanovic from the company Bilboke in Serbia and co-produced by Tibor Keser and Vanja Jambrovic from the company Restart in Croatia. Set at the intersection of an audiovisual experiment and an observational documentary, this film connects the strangers from the opposite ends of the radio signal and re-imagines the role of the old-school, live, spoken-word radio in contemporary life, reinventing its purpose in the global epidemic of loneliness. This year’s Agora Works in Progress Jury consisted of Dorien van de Pas (Eurimages Representative from the Netherlands Film Fund), Bero Beyer (Artistic Director of the International Film Festival Rotterdam) and Ilias Georgiopoulos (distributor, Danaos Films, Greece). More information on the newsletter / press release.

25/08/2017 - The Eurimages Lab Project Award of €50,000 presented in Haugesund went to the project Jimmie by Jesper Ganslandt, produced by Jesper Kurlandsky, Hedvig Lundgren and Juan Libossart from the company Fasad (SE).
The jury also decided to award a Special Mention to the projects Alma by Kristín Jóhannedóttir produced by Gudrun Edda Thorhannesdottir, Anna G. Magnusdottir, Ilann Girard, Jim Stark, Lilja Ósk Snorradóttir and Elfar Adalstei, as well as to the project The Second Sex by Katja Eyde Jacobsen, produced by Maria Ekerhovd and Elisa Pirir. More information can be found on the Festival's website.

The jury also decided to award a Special Mention to the projects Alma by Kristín Jóhannedóttir produced by Gudrun Edda Thorhannesdottir, Anna G. Magnusdottir, Ilann Girard, Jim Stark, Lilja Ósk Snorradóttir and Elfar Adalstei, as well as to the project The Second Sex by Katja Eyde Jacobsen, produced by Maria Ekerhovd and Elisa Pirir. More information can be found on the Festival's website.

Moreover, the Norwegian Film Critics Award was given to the opening film of the 45th Norwegian International Film Festival in Haugesund, Thelma (NO, SE, FR, DK) by Joachim Trier, a co-production supported by Eurimages. The films Bye Bye Germany (DE, BE, LU) by Sam Garbarsky received the Audience Award while the Andreas Ecumenical Award went to Kornél Mundruczó's Jupiter's Moon (HU, DE): both films were supported by Eurimages. See the complete results.

12/07/2017 – The Eurimages Lab Project Award @KVIFF amounting to € 50,000 went to The Stand-In (La Controfigura), directed and written by Rä di Martino and produced by Marco Alessi from the company Dugong SRL (IT) in co-operation with the French production company Haut Les Mains. The Jury composed of Iole Maria Giannattasio (Italian Eurimages Representative), Cedomir Kolar (A.S.A.P. Films) and Susana Santos Rodrigues (VAIVEM) decided to reward this project for its ironic visual experimental approach to innovative narrative and for being an intersection of art and film. The final eight projects were selected from 45 submitted projects from Eurimages countries that are currently in production or post-production, are being made outside the traditional filmmaking framework, and involve international co-operation. More information on the festival’s website. Moreover, the film Little Crusader by Václav Kadrnka, winner of the Grand Prix - Crystal Globe of the 52nd Karlovy Vary International Film Festival which ended on 8 July 2017 had received the Eurimages Co-production Development Award at the New Cinema Network in Rome in November 2013. The Special Jury Prize of an amount of USD 15,000 to be shared equally between the director and the producer of the award-winning film went to the Eurimages-supported co-production Men Don't Cry (BA, RS, DE, HR, SI) by Alen Drljević, also rewarded with the Europa Cinemas Label Award for the best European film in the Official Selection and in the East of the West Competition; Last but not least, the Best Actor Award was given to Alexander Yatsenko for his role on the film Arrhythmia by Boris Khlebnikov, a co-production between Russia, Finland and Germany supported by Eurimages.

Retour

Prix Eurimages Lab Project 2017

Thessaloniki, Grèce 10 novembre 2017
  • Diminuer la taille du texte
  • Augmenter la taille du texte
  • Imprimer la page
  • Imprimer en PDF
Prix Eurimages Lab Project 2017

10/11/2017 - Le Prix Eurimages Lab Project d'un montant de 50 000 euros remis à Thessalonique a été décerné au projet intitulé Speak So I Can See You réalisé par Marija Stojnic, produit par Marija Stojnic et Milos Ivanovic de la société Bilboke en Serbie et coproduit par Tibor Keser et Vanja Jambrovic de la société Restart en Croatie. Situé à l’intersection d’une expérimentation audiovisuelle et d’un documentaire d’observation, ce film relie les étrangers des extrémités opposées du signal radio et repense le rôle de la radio old-school, vivante et parlée dans la vie contemporaine, réinventant ainsi sa raison d’être au sein de l’épidémie mondiale de solitude. Le jury de cette édition des Works in Progress de l’Agora était composé de Dorien van de Pas (Représentante Eurimages du Netherlands Film Fund), Bero Beyer (directeur Artistique du Festival International du Film de Rotterdam) et Ilias Georgiopoulos (distributeur, Danaos Films, Grèce). Plus d’informations dans la newsletter / communiqué de presse.

25/08/2017 - Le Prix Eurimages Lab Project d'un montant de 50 000 euros présenté à Haugesund a été attribué au projet intitulé Jimmie de Jesper Ganslandt, produit par Jesper Kurlandsky, Hedvig Lundgren et Juan Libossart de la société Fasad (SE).

Le jury a également choisi d'accorder une Mention Spéciale aux projets Alma de Kristín Jóhannedóttir produit par Gudrun Edda Thorhannesdottir, Anna G. Magnusdottir, Ilann Girard, Jim Stark, Lilja Ósk Snorradóttir et Elfar Adalstei et The Second Sex de Katja Eyde Jacobsen, produit par Maria Ekerhovd et Elisa Pirir. Plus d'informations sur le site du Festival d'Haugesund.

Par ailleurs, le Prix de la Critique Norvégienne a été décerné au film d'ouverture de ce 45e Festival International du Film Norvégien d'Haugesund, Thelma (NO, SE, FR, DK) de Joachim Trier, une coproduction soutenue par Eurimages. Ont également été récompensés les films Bye Bye Germany (DE, BE, LU) de Sam Garbarsky avec le Prix du Public et Jupiter's Moon (HU, DE) de Kornél Mundruczó avec le Prix Andreas œcuménique, tous deux soutenus par Eurimages. Voir le palmarès complet.

12/07/2017 – Le Prix Eurimages Lab Project @KVIFF d’un montant de 50 000 euros a été décerné au projet The Stand-In (La Controfigura) écrit et réalisé par Rä di Martino et produit par Marco Alessi de la société Dugong SRL (IT), en coopération avec la société de production française Haut Les Mains. Le jury composé de Iole Maria Giannattasio (représentante italienne au Comité de direction d’Eurimages), Cedomir Kolar (A.S.A.P. Films) et Susana Santos Rodrigues (VAIVEM) a choisi de récompenser ce projet pour son approche expérimentale visuelle ironique d’un récit innovant et pour sa situation au croisement de l’art et du cinéma. Les huit projets finalistes ont été sélectionnés parmi 45 projets soumis par des pays membres d’Eurimages, en cours de production ou de post production, réalisés en dehors du cadre traditionnel du cinéma et en coopération internationale. Plus d’informations sont disponibles sur le site du festival. Par ailleurs, le film Little Crusader de Václav Kadrnka, lauréat du Grand Prix - Crystal Globe du 52e Festival International du Film de Karlovy Vary qui s'est achevé le 8 juillet, avait obtenu le Prix Eurimages au Développement de la Coproduction au New Cinema Network de Rome au mois de novembre 2013. Le Prix Spécial du Jury d'un montant de 15 000 USD à répartir de façon égale entre le réalisateur et le producteur du film a été décerné à la coproduction soutenue par Eurimages Men Don't Cry (BA, RS, DE, HR, SI) d'Alen Drljević, également récompensée par le Label Europa Cinemas du Meilleur Film Européen de la Sélection Officielle et de la Compétition East of the West ; enfin le Prix du Meilleur Acteur a été atribué à Alexander Yatsenko pour son rôle dans le film Arrhythmia de Boris Khlebnikov, une coproduction entre la Russie, la Finlande et l'Allemagne également soutenue par le Fonds Eurimages.


Eurimages logo
Découvrez les principaux prix remportés par les films Eurimages
Programmes de soutien Programmes de soutien
Contient contacts
Eurimages et l'égalité hommes femmes
suivez-nous suivez-nous