The Who's who is a database containing detailed and general information on all members of the Congress of Local and Regional Authorities of the Council of Europe.

The Congress, which has 324 full and 324 substitute members, comprises two chambers: the Chamber of Local Authorities and the Chamber of Regions.  It represents the 200,000 local and regional authorities in the Council of Europe’s member states.

Congress members, who must hold elected office on local or regional authorities, are appointed in accordance with criteria and a procedure laid down in the Charter and adopted by the Committee of Ministers.  Each member state is expected to ensure that the various types of local and regional authority are fairly represented, and has the same number of seats in the Congress that it has in the Parliamentary Assembly. 

Following the adoption by the Committee of Ministers of the revised Charter of the Congress on 19 January 2011, the former Standing Committee has been replaced by a Statutory Forum, comprising the Presidents of all national delegations and the members of the Bureau.. The Congress also modified its structure and working methods with the creation of three new committees: Monitoring Committee, Governance Committee and Current Affairs Committee.

National delegations must reflect the geographical and political composition of local and regional authorities in their countries, and embody a fair balance between women and men.