Poland’s turn to chair the Committee of Ministers [09/11/2004]

The Ministers' Deputies met in Strasbourg on 10 November - in the presence of Polish Foreign Minister Wlodzimierz Cimoszewicz and Norway's State Secretary at the Ministry for Foreign Affairs, Kim Traavik - for the handover of the chairmanship from Norway to Poland. Norway's period in office and Poland's priorities for the next six months was reviewed at the meeting, prior to a discussion on the Summit of Heads of State and Government which will take place in Warsaw in May 2005. Before the meeting, Secretary General Terry Davis and President of the Court of Human Rights Luzius Wildhaber spoke at the signing and ratification ceremony for Protocol No 14 to the European Convention on Human Rights. 

 Press release
 Priorities of the Polish presidency
 Polish chairmanship: special file  

La Pologne prend la Présidence du Comité des Ministres de l’Organisation [09/11/2004]

Les délégués des Ministres se sont réunis le 10 novembre à Strasbourg, en présence du Ministre polonais des Affaires étrangères Wlodzimierz Cimoszewicz et du Secrétaire d'Etat aux Affaires étrangères norvégien Kim Traavik, pour une passation de pouvoirs entre la Présidence norvégienne et la nouvelle présidence polonaise. Le bilan de la présidence sortante et une présentation des priorités de la nouvelle présidence ont été suivis d'une discussion sur le Sommet des chefs d’Etat et de gouvernement, qui aura lieu à Varsovie en mai 2005. Avant la réunion des délégués, le Secrétaire Général Terry Davis et le Président de la Cour Luzius Wildhaber ont prononcé un discours lors de la cérémonie de signature et de ratification du Protocole 14 à la Convention européenne des Droits de l’Homme. 

 Communiqué de presse
 Priorités de la Présidence polonaise
 Présidence polonaise: dossier spécial