Election of the Secretary General of the Council of Europe [21/06/2004]

Parliamentarians from the 45 member states of the Council of Europe will cast their votes on 22 June in the first round of the election to decide who will be the organisation’s Secretary General for the next five years. The three candidates are:Terry Davis (United Kingdom), President of the Socialist Group in the Assembly;Kristiina Ojuland (Liberal, Democratic and Reformers’ Group), Foreign Minister of Estonia; Walter Schwimmer (Austria, Group of the European People’s Party), current Secretary General of the Council of Europe.  

Election du Secrétaire Général du Conseil de l’Europe [21/06/2004]

Les parlementaires des 45 Etats membres du Conseil de l’Europe voteront le 22 juin, dans le cadre du 1er tour de l’élection du Secrétaire Général de l’Organisation. Les trois candidats sont : Terry Davis (Royaume-Uni), Président du Groupe socialiste à l’Assemblée, Kristiina Ojuland (Groupe libéral, démocrate et réformateur), Ministre des Affaires étrangères d’Estonie, Walter Schwimmer (Autriche, Groupe du Parti populaire européen), actuel Secrétaire Général du Conseil de l’Europe.