Republic of Armenia representatives in the Council of Europe bodies Republic of Armenia representatives in the Council of Europe bodies

Committee of Ministers

Minister of Foreign Affairs Ararat Mirzoyan represents the Republic of Armenia in the Committee of Ministers.

Permanent Representative: Ambassador Arman Khachatryan is Armenia’s permanent representative to the Council of Europe.

Parliamentary Assembly

Armenia is represented in the Parliamentary Assembly by a delegation of four representatives and four substitutes.

  • Mr. Ruben Rubinyan ("Civil Contract" fraction) Chairperson of the Armenian delegation
  • Ms. Arusyak Julhakyan ("Civil Contract" fraction)
  • Mr. Vladimir Vardanyan ("Civil Contract" fraction)
  • Mr. Armen Gevorgyan ("Armenia" fraction)


  • Ms. Sona Ghazaryan ("Civil Contract" fraction)
  • Mr. Eduard Aghajanyan ("Civil Contract" fraction)
  • Mr. Armen Rustamyan ("Armenia" fraction)
  • Mr. Hayk Mamijanyan ("With honour" fraction)
Permanent Secretariat of the Republic of Armenia delegation in PACE

Ms. Karine Shimshiryan (Secretary)
Head of the External Relations Department
National Assembly of the Republic of Armenia
Tel: (374-11) 513 430
fax: (374-10) 527 450

European Court of Human Rights

The judge for Armenia in the European Court of Human Rights is Armen Harutyunyan.

Congress of Local and Regional Authorities of the Council of Europe

Chamber of Local Authorities

  • Mrs. Diana Gasparyan, Mayor, Community of Vagharshapat
  • Mr. Emin Yeritsyan, Councilor, Community of Parakar
  • Ms. Jemma Harutyunyan, Mayor, Community of Amasia
  • Mr. Vardan Hovhannisyan, Mayor, Community of Jermuk

Chamber of Regions

  • Ms. Alina Harutyunyan, Mayor, Community of Nor-Yerznka 
  • Mr. Davit Khazhakyan, Councillor, City of Yerevan
  • Mr. Kamo Kakoyan, Mayor, Community of Nor Kharbert
  • Ms. Arevik Lokyan, Councillor, City of Vanadzor

Head of Delegation
Mr. Emin Yeritsyan,
President of the Union of Communities of Armenia
1st Charents str., 2nd floor
0025 Yerevan, ARMENIA
Tel: +37410574501
Fax: +37410575219
Email: [email protected]

Deputy Head of Delegation
Mr. Vardan Hovhannisyan,
City of Jermuk Vayots Dzor Region Dzakhapnya Street 27
Tel: +37410574501
Fax: +37410575219
Email: [email protected]