All news All news

Raoul Wallenberg prize 2018

Please find here after an information concerning the Raoul Wallenberg prize 2018. Thank you in advance to kindly forward this message to your contacts and partners who can relay it to potential candidates.
headline Strasbourg 19 September 2017
  • Diminuer la taille du texte
  • Augmenter la taille du texte
  • Imprimer la page
  • Imprimer en PDF
Raoul Wallenberg prize 2018

Council of Europe Raoul Wallenberg Prize 2018

Since 2014, the Council of Europe Raoul Wallenberg Prize is awarded every two years in order to reward extraordinary humanitarian achievements by a single individual, a group of individuals or an organisation. The prize consisting of  10 000 € will be awarded at a ceremony to be held at the Council of Europe on 17 January – the date of Raoul Wallenberg’s arrest in Budapest in 1945.

The Secretary General launches the call for nominations for the Prize by sending a letter to the Ministers’ Deputies. The Jury consists of seven independent persons with recognised moral standing in the field of human rights and humanitarian work, appointed by: the Secretary General of the Council of Europe, the Swedish Ministry of Foreign Affairs, the municipality of Budapest, the Raoul Wallenberg Institute in Lund, the International Committee of the Red Cross, the United Nations High Commissioner for Refugees (UNHCR) and the Raoul Wallenberg family.

The deadline for submission of candidates for the "Raoul Wallenberg" prize 2016 is set for 31 October 2017.

EN :

FR :

DE :

IT :

RU :