Call for applications for the Council of Europe Prize “Crystal Scales of Justice” for innovative practices contributing to the efficiency and quality of justice

European Commission for the Efficiency of Justice 13 March 2017
  • Diminuer la taille du texte
  • Augmenter la taille du texte
  • Imprimer la page
  • Imprimer en PDF
© Shutterstock

© Shutterstock

The Council of Europe is organising the 9th edition of the Crystal Scales of Justice Prize.

The aim of the prize is to identify and promote innovative practices regarding the conduct of proceedings, court organisation and the functioning of court systems in general. To be eligible for consideration, the practices nominated must have been implemented recently and they should be easily usable by other States or jurisdictions. Their efficiency must be measurable.

The 2017 competition is open to courts, Bar Associations, non-governmental organisations and any other bodies dealing with judicial affairs in a member State of the Council of Europe or an observer State to the CEPEJ[1]

Applications must meet the eligibility criteria as specified in the Rules of the Prize, and be submitted to the Council of Europe (, preferably electronically, by 15 June 2017.

The Prize awarding ceremony will take place in Edinburgh (Scotland) on 27 October 2017 in the framework of the European Day of Justice.


[1] Holly See, Canada, Mexico USA, Japan, Israel, Morocco, Tunisia

follow us follow us


Galleries Galleries
galleries link
Facebook Facebook
@coe on Twitter @coe on Twitter