10 GREVIO members elected

Strasbourg 1 April 2019
  • Diminuer la taille du texte
  • Augmenter la taille du texte
  • Imprimer la page
  • Imprimer en PDF
10 GREVIO members elected

In accordance with Resolution CM/Res(2014)43 on rules on the election procedure of the members of the Group of Experts on Action against Violence against Women and Domestic Violence (GREVIO), adopted by the Committee of Ministers of the Council of Europe on 19 November 2014, the State Parties to the Istanbul Convention voted and named ten members to the GREVIO, the independent expert body responsible for monitoring the implementation of the Istanbul Convention.


The elected members are (in order of election round) :

  1. Ms Iris LUARASI (Albanian)
  2. Ms Françoise BRIE (French)
  3. Ms Helena LEITAO (Portuguese)
  4. Ms Biljana BRANKOVIC (Serbian)
  5. Ms Simona LANZONI (Italian)
  6. Ms Marie-Claude HOFNER (Suiss)
  7. Mr Ivo HOLC (Slovenian)
  8. Ms Maria Andriani KOSTOPOULOU (Greek)
  9. Ms Marceline NAUDI (Maltese)
  10. Ms Asan ASKIN (Turkish)

Their mandate will start on 1 June 2019.

GREVIO will continue to draft and publish reports evaluating whether legislative and other measures taken by governments match the standards outlined in the Istanbul Convention.



Video Video