ECRI meets representatives of England and Wales independent police complaints body

Strasbourg 11 February 2022
  • Diminuer la taille du texte
  • Augmenter la taille du texte
  • Imprimer la page
  • Imprimer en PDF


The Bureau of the European Commission against Racism and Intolerance (ECRI) held an online exchange of views with a delegation from the Independent Office for Police Conduct (IOPC), England and Wales, United Kingdom. The discussions focused on the IOPC’s ongoing thematic work on discrimination in the context of its oversight of the police complaints system and its investigations into serious allegations of police misconduct in England and Wales. The meeting was part of ECRI’s consultations with bodies and experts specialised in policing (for more details, see 87th plenary/exchange of views on racism in policing).

The IOPC delegation was composed of Sal Naseem, Regional Director for London and Discrimination Lead, Jane Crane, Discrimination Technical Lead, Paulette Johnson-Clarke, Policy and Engagement Manager, and Sarah Morley, Policy and Engagement Officer.

ECRI’s Bureau members are: Maria Marouda (Chair), Reetta Toivanen (1st Vice-Chair), Tena Simonovic Einwalter (2nd Vice-Chair), Michael Farrell (Bureau member), Domenica Ghidei Biidu (Bureau member), Irena Ilieva (Bureau member) and Cristian Jura (Bureau member)

restricted access restricted access

 Access members

 Password reset (expires every 6 months)

E-news E-news


Sign up to our newsletter»