Meeting of the Ministers’ Deputies on 23, 24 and 26 June 2020

  • Diminuer la taille du texte
  • Augmenter la taille du texte
  • Imprimer la page
  • Imprimer en PDF

At their 1379bis meeting, the Ministers’ Deputies decided to submit two candidatures to the Parliamentary Assembly, for the forthcoming election to the post of Deputy Secretary General of the Council of Europe. The candidatures are the following, in alphabetic order (the names of the sponsoring governments are in brackets).

  • Bjørn Berge (Norway)
  • Leyla Kayacik (Turkey)

The Parliamentary Assembly will proceed with the election of the new Deputy Secretary General during its next part-session.