121st Session of the Committee of Ministers

The 121th session of the Committee of Ministers brought together, in Istanbul (Turkey), Ministers for Foreign Affairs or State Secretaries for European Affairs of the 47 member states of the organisation.

Ahmet Davutoğlu, Minister for Foreign Affairs of Turkey, chaired the official session, which began at 9.30 am.

At the close of the session, Ukraine took over from Turkey the chairmanship of the Committee of Ministers for the next six months.

A press conference with Minister Davutoğlu, Minister Gryshchenko, and Thorbjørn Jagland, Secretary General of the Council of Europe, was held after the session. (more...)