The Mutual Information System on Social Protection of the Council of Europe (MISSCEO) started its work in 1999 and aims to promote a regular exchange of information on social protection in member states of the Council of Europe that are not members of the EU's MISSOC network.


MISSCEO is based on the close co-operation between a network of national correspondents and the Department of the European Social Charter of the Council of Europe. MISSCEO now counts a total of 12 states: Albania, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Georgia, Moldova, Montenegro, the Russian Federation, Serbia, “the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia”, Turkey and Ukraine. 3 observer countries, Australia, Canada and New Zealand, also recently participated.

MISSCEO produces regularly updated comparatives tables on social protection systems under the form of database and in pdf format. It has also started to identify recent trends and developments in social protection across the MISSCEO countries (MISSCEO Info 2016).

The comparative tables summarise the social protection legislation using a set of standardised descriptors. They form an essential complement to the comparative tables of the MISSOC, Mutual Information System on Social Protection in the member states of the EU, the EEA and in Switzerland.

 

MISSCEO provides information about national social protection systems in 12 countries: Albania, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Georgia, Moldova, Montenegro, the Russian Federation, Serbia, “the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia”, Turkey and Ukraine. 3 observer countries, Australia, Canada and New Zealand, also recently participated.

MISSCEO database

 



The EU's Mutual Information System on Social Protection (MISSOC) provides information about national social protection systems in 32 countries: the 28 EU Member States plus Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway and Switzerland.

The MISSCEO network meets once per year to ensure the quality of the contributions to the tables and to exchange information between the states covered by the tables.

MISSCEO network latest meeting reports

For previous meetings, please check the Archives section

Le Système mutuel d'information sur la protection sociale du Conseil de l'Europe (MISSCEO) a commencé ses travaux en 1999 et vise à promouvoir un échange d'informations sur la protection sociale au sein des Etats membres du Conseil de l'Europe qui ne sont pas membres du réseau MISSOC de l'Union européenne.


Le MISSCEO est basé sur une coopération étroite entre un réseau de correspondants nationaux et le Service de la Charte sociale européenne du Conseil de l'Europe. Il compte actuellement 12 Etats membres : l'Albanie, l'Arménie, l'Azerbaïdjan, la Bosnie-Herzégovine, la Géorgie, la République de Moldova, le Montenegro, la Fédération de Russie, la Serbie, "l'ex-République yougoslave de Macédoine", la Turquie et l'Ukraine. 3 pays observateurs, l'Australie, le Canada et la Nouvelle-Zélande, ont également participé récemment.

Le MISSCEO produit des tableaux comparatifs régulièrement mis à jour sur les systèmes de protection sociale, sous la forme d'une base de données et en format Pdf. Il a également commencé à identifier les tendances récentes et les développements de la protection sociale au sein des pays membres (MISSCEO Info 2016 en anglais uniquement). 

Les tableaux comparatifs résument la législation sur la protection sociale en utilisant un ensemble de descripteurs normalisés. Ils constituent un complément essentiel aux tableaux comparatifs du MISSOC, Système mutuel d'information sur la protection sociale dans les Etats membres de l'UE, de l'EEE et la Suisse.

 

MISSCEO propose des informations sur les systèmes de protection sociale dans 12 pays : Albanie, Arménie, Azerbaïjan, Bosnie-Herégovine, Géorgie, la République de Moldova, Monténégro, Fédération de Russie, Serbie, "l'ex-République yougoslave de Macédoine", Turquie et Ukraine. 3 pays observateurs, l'Australie, le Canada et la Nouvelle-Zélande, ont également participé récemment.

base de données MISSCEO

 



Le MISSOC (Mutual Information System on Social Protection) est le système d'information mutuelle sur la protection sociale mis en place par l'Union européenne afin de disposer de données complètes, comparables entre elles et actualisées de manière régulière sur les systèmes de protection sociale nationaux, en anglais, français et allemand.

Le réseau MISSCEO se réunit une fois par an pour assurer la qualité des contributions aux tableaux et procéder à un échange d'informations entre les Etats couverts par les tableaux.

Derniers rapports de réunion du réseau MISSCEO

Pour les rapports des réunions précédentes, merci de consulter notre sections Archives.