21 June 2017. Session I (11h -12h) and Session II (13h30 -15h)

Description Description

The aim of this workshop is to share examples of good / innovative / effective practice and to discuss the lessons learned from the existent policies and practices in various policy areas of education for democratic citizenship and human rights.  In particular, the participants will discuss preconditions for successful practices, as well as of the existing challenges and barriers and possible ways to address them. This session will build upon the examples shared by the governments and civil society organisations in the framework of the preparation of the Report, as well as on the experiences of all the workshop participants. 

Time schedule Time schedule
Topics Topics
Expected Outcome Expected Outcome
  • An overview of existing practices.
  • A shared understanding of preconditions for successful policies and practices in the area of education for democratic citizenship and human rights education, as well as of the existing challenges and barriers and possible ways to address them.
  • List of recommendations for specific policy areas (in accordance with the Articles of the Charter) to be included in the conference report, based on the Recommendations of the Report on the State of citizenship and human rights education in Europe and including possible means of implementation and qualitative and quantitative indicators for evaluating progress (a model will be provided prior to the Conference).
Questions for discussion Questions for discussion

What are the examples of good / innovative / effective practice shared during this workshop? 


What are the criteria to define good / innovative / effective practice that are currently used in the countries and how are they developed?


What works well?  What are the common / important features that ensure their success / quality?


What does not work well and why?  What can we learn from these experiences and what are the obstacles / challenges that are shared across different practices?


To what extent can these practices be used in a different context?  How can they be adapted?


How to mainstream good / innovative / effective practice in the education systems?  What are the roles of different actors?

21 juin 2017. Session I (11h -12h) et Session II (13h30 -15h)

Description Description

Le but de cet atelier est de partager des exemples de bonnes pratiques innovantes et efficaces et discuter des leçons apprises à partir des politiques et pratiques existantes, définies dans différents domaines de l’Education à la Citoyenneté Démocratique et aux Droits de l’Homme.  En particulier, les participants débattront sur les conditions préalables aux pratiques couronnées de succès, ainsi que sur les défis et obstacles existants et les moyens de les résoudre. Cette session s’appuiera sur des exemples partagés par les gouvernements et les organisations de la société civile dans le cadre de la préparation du Rapport, ainsi que sur les expériences de tous les participants à l’atelier. 

Horaires Horaires
Thèmes Thèmes
Résultats escomptés Résultats escomptés
  • Une vue d’ensemble des pratiques existantes.
  • Une compréhension commune des conditions préalables pour des politiques et pratiques fructueuses dans le domaine de l’Education à la Citoyenneté Démocratique et aux droits de l’Homme, ainsi que les défis et obstacles existants et les moyens possibles de les résoudre..
  • L’élaboration d’une liste de recommandations pour des domaines politiques spécifiques (conformément aux Articles de la Charte) à inclure dans le Rapport de la conférence. Celle-ci doit se baser sur les Recommandations du Rapport sur l’Etat de l’Education à la Citoyenneté Démocratique et aux Droits de l’Homme en Europe et doit intégrer aussi des moyens éventuels d’exécution, ainsi que des indicateurs qualitatifs et quantitatifs pour évaluer les progrès (un modèle pourrait être fourni avant la Conférence).
Ateliers et études de cas Ateliers et études de cas
Questions à débattre Questions à débattre

Quels sont les exemples de bonnes pratiques innovantes et efficaces mises en commun pendant cet atelier ?


Quels sont les critères définissant les bonnes pratiques innovantes et efficaces, qui sont actuellement utilisés dans les différents pays et comment sont-ils développés ?


Qu’est-ce qui fonctionne le mieux ? Quels sont les éléments communs importants assurant leurs succès et leur qualité ?


Qu’est-ce qui fonctionne mal et pourquoi ? Qu’est-ce que nous pouvons apprendre de ces expériences et quels sont les obstacles/défis partagés entre les différentes pratiques ?


Dans quelle mesure ces pratiques peuvent être utilisées dans différents contextes ? Comment celles-ci peuvent-elles être adaptées ?


Comment intégrer les bonnes pratiques innovantes et efficaces dans les systèmes éducatifs ? Quels sont les rôles des différents acteurs ?