Vice-Président du CAHDI



M. Paul Rietjens (Belgique)

Directeur général des Affaires juridiques du Ministère des Affaires étrangères de la Belgique

Règles relatives à l'élection du Président ou Présidente et du Vice-président ou de la Vice-présidente du CAHDI

Conformément à l'article 12 de l'annexe 1 à la Résolution (2011) 24 du Comité des Ministres :

Tout comité élit un président et un vice-président. Toutefois, le président d'un comité subordonné à un comité directeur peut être désigné par ce dernier.

Le vice-président remplace le président en cas d'absence ou d'empêchement de ce dernier. Si le Vice-président n'est pas présent, le président est remplacé par un autre membre du Bureau désigné par celui-ci ou, lorsqu'il n'y a pas de Bureau, par un membre du comité désigné par ce dernier.

L'élection du président et du vice-président requiert la majorité des deux tiers au premier tour et la majorité simple au second tour. Dans les comités directeurs, elle se fait au moyen d'un scrutin secret, dans les autres comités à main levée, sauf si un membre du comité demande le scrutin secret.

Chaque fois que cela est possible, la désignation du président a lieu à la fin de la réunion qui précède l'expiration du mandat du président en exercice. Dans les autres cas, elle a lieu au début de la réunion, le Secrétaire Général ou son représentant faisant alors fonction de président provisoire.

Le mandat du président et du vice-président est d'un an. Il peut être renouvelé une fois.


Prochaine réunion
  • 49ème réunion
    Strasbourg, 19-20 mars 2015
Réunion précédente

Chair of the CAHDI 2013-2014



Ms Liesbeth Linjzaad (The Netherlands)

Legal Adviser of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Netherlands

 

 

 

 

Vice-Chair of the CAHDI



Mr Paul Rietjens (Belgium)

Director General of Legal Affairs at the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Belgium

Rules applicable to the election of the Chair and Vice-Chair of the CAHDI

According to Article 12 of Appendix 1 to Resolution (2011) 24 of the Committee of Ministers:

Every committee shall elect a Chairman and Vice-Chairman. However, the Chairman of a committee answerable to a steering committee may be appointed by the latter.

The Vice-Chairman shall replace the Chairman if the latter is absent or otherwise unable to take the Chair. If the Vice-Chairman is absent, the Chairman shall be replaced by another member of the bureau, appointed by the latter, or where there is no bureau by a member of the committee appointed by the committee.

Election of the Chairman and Vice-Chairman shall require a two-thirds majority at the first ballot and a simple majority at the second ballot. In steering committees, the election shall be held by secret ballot, in other committees by a show of hands, unless a member of the committee requests a secret ballot.

Wherever practicable, the Chairman shall be appointed at the end of the meeting preceding expiry of the outgoing Chairman's term of office. Otherwise, he shall be appointed at the beginning of the meeting, in which case the Secretary General or his representative shall take the Chair temporarily.

The term of office of the Chairman and Vice-Chairman is one year. It can be renewed once.


Next meeting
Previous meeting