Linguistic integration of Adult Migrants - Contacts


Language Policy Unit

DG II - Education Policy Division / Education Department
Directorate of Democratic Citizenship and Participation
Council of Europe
F-67075 Strasbourg

LIAM Co-ordinating group (in alphabetical order)

The following group has contributed to the development of the LIAM website and also assists in co-ordinating the project and planning events.

J.C. Beacco, D. Little, R. Rossner and J. Sheils also contributed to the design of the website and drafted introductory texts.

  • Prof. Jean-Claude BEACCO, Université de la Sorbonne nouvelle, Paris III.

  • Mme Claire EXTRAMIANA, General Delegation for the French language and the languages of France (DGLFLF), Ministry of Culture, Paris.

  • Univ.-Prof. (em.) Hans-Jürgen KRUMM, University of Vienna, German as a Foreign/ Second Language.

  • Dr. Barbara LAZENBY-SIMPSON, formerly Integrate Ireland Language & Training (IILT), Dublin.

  • Dr David LITTLE, Associate Professor emeritus of Applied Linguistics, Centre for Language and Communication Studies, Trinity College, Dublin.

  • Dr Lorenzo ROCCA, Centro per la Valutazione e le Certificazioni Linguistiche (CVCL), Università di Perugia / Chair of the ALTE SIG-LAMI group

  • Mr. Richard ROSSNER, Chair of EAQUALS (Evaluation and Accreditation of Quality in Language Services) - UK

  • Mr. Joseph SHEILS, former Head of the Language Policy Division, Council of Europe, Strasbourg.