European Film Awards : 3 films, 6 awards

The European Film Awards 2012, which took place on Saturday evening in Malta once again paid tribute to the co-production Amour by Michael Haneke, supported by Eurimages, by awarding this film the prizes of Best European Actor (Jean-Louis Trintignant), Best European Actress (Emmanuelle Riva), Best European Director and finally Best European Film 2012!
The Hunt by Thomas Vinterberg, a co-production between Denmark and Sweden and also supported by Eurimages, was awarded Best European Screenwriter 2012 (Tobias Lindholm et Thomas Vinterberg) and the prize for Best Animated Feature Film 2012 went to Alois Nebel by Tomš Luňk, a co-production between the Czech Republic, Germany and the Slovak Republic, supported by Eurimages.
The ceremony began with the EUROPEAN CO-PRODUCTION AWARD – Prix EURIMAGES which went to the Swedish producer Helena Danielsson , who thanked the Eurimages Board of Management for the recognition of her contribution to the success and development of European Co-productions.