2009 Lux Prize: And the winner is… “Welcome”!

Philippe Lioret's "Welcome" is the winner of the 2009 Lux Prize. The awards ceremony took place this morning at the European Parliament in Strasbourg, in the presence of the other two finalists as well, directors Kamen Kalev ("Eastern Plays") and Hans-Christian Schmid ("Sturm", a film supported by Eurimages). Eurimages' Director Executive, Mr Roberto Olla, also attended this ceremony.