Rechercher une news

New leadership of the Congress  [29/10/2010]

During its 19th Session in Strasbourg (France) from 26 to 28 October 2010, the Congress elected its new leadership as follows: Keith Whitmore (United Kingdom, ILDG) – President of the Congress; Jean-Claude Frécon (France, SOC) – President of the Chamber of Local Authorities; Herwig Van Staa (Austria, EPP/CD) – President of the Chamber of Regions. Each Chamber also elected seven Vice-Presidents who, together with the Presidents, constitute the Congress Bureau. Lars O. Molin (Sweden, EPP/CD) was elected President of the Monitoring Committee, Karl-Heinz Lambertz (Belgium, SOC) President of the Governance Committee and Emin Yeritsyan (Armenia, EPP/CD) President of the Current Affairs Committee. Keith Whitmore remained President of the ILDG Group and Herwig Van Staa President of the EPP/CD Group, while Günther Krug was elected President of the Socialist (SOC) Group.  (Suite...)

Composition of the Congress Bureau (pdf)  

Nouvelle présidence du Congrès

Nouvelle présidence du Congrès  [29/10/2010]

Lors de sa 19e Session, du 26 au 28 octobre 2010 à Strasbourg (France), le Congrès a élu sa nouvelle présidence comme suit : Keith Whitmore (Royaume-Uni, GILD), Président du Congrès; Jean-Claude Frécon (France, SOC), Président de la Chambre des pouvoirs locaux; Herwig Van Staa (Autriche, PPE/DC), Président de la Chambre des régions. Chaque Chambre a également élu sept Vice-présidents qui, avec les Présidents, constituent le Bureau du Congrès. Lars O. Molin (Suède, PPE/DC) a été élu Président de la Commission de suivi, Karl-Heinz Lambertz (Belgique, SOC) Président de la Commission de la gouvernance et Emin Yeritsyan (Arménie, PPE/DC) Président de la Commission des questions d’actualité. Keith Whitmore reste le Président du Groupe GILD, Herwig Van Staa Président du Groupe PPE/DC, alors que Günther Krug a été élu Président du Groupe socialiste (SOC).  (Suite...)

Composition du Bureau du Congrès (pdf)