Web Performance WJ-S by Anne ROQUIGNY, new media curator

Official opening

Hémicycle du conseil de l'Europe

Hosted by Thorbjørn JAGLAND, Secretary General of the Council of Europe, Roland RIES, Senator-Mayor of Strasbourg and Lilla MERABET, Regional Councillor in Alsace and Vice-President of the "Youth, Social Economy and Solidarity" Commission

  • Hélène CONWAY-MOURET, Minister Delegate for French Nationals Abroad, attached to the French Minister of Foreign Affairs
  • Abdou DIOUF, Secretary General of La Francophonie
  • Amin MAALOUF, Author, Member of the Académie française
  • Irina YASINA, Journalist and Civil Society Activist
Debate on citizen participation in the digital age: trends and prospects

Moderator: Jean-Claude MIGNON, President of the Parliamentary Assembly of the Council of Europe

  • Adam NYMAN, Director of Debating Europe
  • Mikhail FEDOTOV, Advisor to the President of the Russian Federation and Chairman of the Council of the President of the Russian Federation for Civil Society and Human Rights
  • Robert BJARNASON, Co-Founder of the Citizens Foundation of Iceland
  • Lois BECKETT, reporter for ProPublica covering the intersection of big data, technology and politics
Alsatian prize for democratic commitment

Hôtel de la Région

Presentation of the Alsatian prize for democratic commitment awarded by the Alsace Region for personalities with an outstanding contribution to the development of democracy in the world


Hôtel de la Région