Parliamentary Assembly
Spring session, Strasbourg - 10 to 13 April 2006
Order of business
Working documents
Parliamentary Assembly
Parliamentary Assembly website
The Assembly in brief
related files
Organised crime
Warsaw Summit (16-17 May 2005)
The Council of Europe and ...

The former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia


Monday 10 April 2006
11 am - René van der Linden, Council of Europe Parliamentary Assembly President – Room 1
4.15 pm - Thomas Hammarberg, Commissioner for Human Rights of the Council of Europe – Room 1

Tuesday 11 April 2006

1 pm- Jean-Claude Juncker, Prime Minister of Luxembourg, Wolfgang Schüssel, Chairman-in-office of the European Council, José Manuel Barroso, Chairman of the European Commission (to be confirmed), Calin Popescu-Tariceanu, Prime Minister of Romania representing the Chairmanship of the Council of Europe's Committee of Ministers, René van der Linden, President of the Parliamentary Assembly and Terry Davis, Secretary General, on the relations between the Council of Europe and the European Union- Room 1
4 pm - Renate Wohlwend (EPP/CD, Liechtenstein), Veronika Szente-Golston, Human Rights Watch, Anna Wigenmark, Swedish Helsinki Committee, Irina Sergeeva, Moscow Helsinki Group, on « Measures for combating terrorism and the complete banning of torture» - Room 1

Wednesday 12 April 2006
12.15 pm - Ruth-Gaby Vermot-Mangold (Switzerland, SOC), following the debate under urgent procedure on "stop trafficking in women before the FIFA World Cup" - Room 1
2 pm - Terry Davis, Secretary General of the Council of Europe - Room 1
2.45 pm - Mihai-Razvan Ungureanu, Chairperson of the Committee of Ministers and Minister for Foreign Affairs of Romania - Room 1
3.45 pm to 4.15 pm - Boris Oliynyk, Chairperson of the national delegation of Ukraine and Anatoliy Rakhansky, Vice-Chairperson of the national delegation of Ukraine, on the theme of: ''Chernobyl twenty years after the disaster: the present situation and the prospects of dealing with the consequences'' - Room 1
4.15 pm - Vlado Buchkovski, Prime Minister of "the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia" - Room 1

Live webcast of the press conferences and video record